My first post on this computer

Posted on 09/06/2012. Filed under: About me, My photography |

This is the first post I have written on this blog. I had a few other posts for my blogs on my previous computer but they disappeared when my computer’s hard disk drive went out a couple of weeks back. I am fumbling my way around this page but I think I will eventually learn the basics. Eventually, I’d like to learn how to do websites if I can find some good deals with web hosting and domain name services.

I do lots of photography–I enjoy taking photos of plants, closeups of small items (flowers and the like), still lifes, sporting and special events and my favorite-the weather! I have thousands of cloud images left over from my days when I took photos with 35mm film and three-megapixel JPEG cameras (some of which are over 30 years old). I have tried high-dynamic range photography and infrared photography although the latter has not been too successful to say the least.

I am into PR. For various non-profit groups I send out news releases, take photos and post photos on online newspapers and news websites (such as the one run by my local television station). That has opened many doors into my development as a PR person as well as a photographer.

My include reading, listening to classical music, listening to music in concert, tinkering with the computer and yes, following the weather. My favorite sports include skiing and walking. I’m a big Nebraska and Navy football fan. GO BIG RED!! GO NAVY!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “My first post on this computer”

RSS Feed for My very first website Comments RSS Feed

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

